Awkwafina needed the blessing of her therapist for the brave move out of the social media. “Well, I’ll see you in a few years, Twitter – per my therapist. To my fans, thank you for continuing to love and support someone who wishes they could be a better person for you. I apologize if I ever fell short, in anything I did. You’re in my heart always” Awkwafina, whose real name is Nora Lum, has erased all her Tweets going back two years. I’ve interviewed her a few times during my The Playlist days, once at a round table for “Crazy Rich Asians,” the other with director Lulu Wang for their sweetly rendered Sundance hit “The Farewell.”
“I just need a social detox” she wrote in her final message to fans. She’ll probably be better off without it. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy